Waiting

I haven’t been doing much blog-worthy stuff lately, mainly just lying around and snoozing while waiting for the rain to stop.

So, here’s a short video of me waiting for the rain to stop, WOOF!

I’m still enjoying going to the Animal Rehab Klinik every week. Even if the rain is bucketing down Mum still takes me there. Mum thinks we’ve been very lucky so far as the rain has eased off enough most times that we can get from the car to the ARK (not ark, hehe 😀 woof!) and back again without getting very wet. This makes Mum very happy, but I don’t really care as I get wet in the hydrotherapy tank anyway. So, here is another photo of me waiting, this time in the special room for Waiting at the Animal Rehab Klinik. 😀

Today I had my usual monthly appointment with my vet. This time I was also due for my annual vaccinations. However, my vet decided I didn’t need them anymore because I would have built up enough immunity from a whole lifetime of having them every year. I don’t stay at boarding kennels anymore and I have limited contact with other dogs (who are younger and would be vaccinated anyway) so the risk of catching any of the really dangerous dog diseases is very, very low. So, Mum is happy that we don’t have to overload my aging body with too many pharmaceuticals and my vet is happy about that too. He did say it probably wouldn’t hurt me to have the vaccinations again this year but he didn’t think it would be necessary, and Mum agreed. He said he’d also cancel the automatic reminder that Mum gets each year for them. So, my monthly Cartrophen injection to slow the progression of my arthritis, and my Previcox tablets for pain relief are enough pharmaceuticals for me to deal with at the moment.

As this post is mainly about waiting, here is a photo of me waiting beside the wobbly-table-thing in my vet’s consultation room. I had just had my Cartrophen injection, and my yummy liver treat, and the vet had gone into the other room to get my Previcox tablets, so I was being a Very Good Boy and waiting patiently with Mum.

The number on the wobbly-table-thing was 32.2kg (with my harness and lead) which means I weigh 31.5kg, which Mum and my vet are happy with.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑